Poetry

STORIES TO TELL…

144193068

I had stories to tell,

About the lore and fears

About the smiles and tears

Alas! Time beat me fair and square.

 

I had stories to tell,

About love and hatred

Tales dirty and sacred

Alas! Time beat me fair and square.

 

I had stories to tell,

About roads not taken

About the dreams broken

Alas! Time beat me fair and square

 

I had stories to tell,

About glories of east

About the magnificent west

Alas! Time beat me fair and square.

 

I had stories to tell,

About beauty of women,

About bravery of men,

Alas! Time beat me fair and square.

I had stories to tell,

About shenanigans of life

About my death-bed strife

Alas! Time beat me fair and square.

Leave a Reply

