journey · lie · poem · Poetry · Uncategorized

You don’t know me, do you?

Dear! I have to go,
Somewhere I haven’t been,
Where? You may ask!
Where? I don’t know.

I have to do something,
Something I haven’t done
What? You may ask.
What? I don’t know.

I want to love
Someone I haven’t met
Whom? You may ask
Whom? I don’t know.

I want to live before I die
Alas! I haven’t yet
How? You may ask
How? I don’t know.

I want to die once I know
Enough I must know
When? You may ask
When? I don’t know.

Why? You may ask
Because you don’t know,
Oh but I do know!
Oh but I do know!

Leave a Reply

